Ballet video.

Hello everyone,

So today I wanted to talk about a ballet video I recently saw on YouTube. As you may or may not know, I love to spend my time looking through YouTube at different ballet videos of companies all over the world and came across one by the Royal Ballet in London, titled Behind the Nutcracker by the Royal Ballet. I immediately clicked on it not realizing it was over 1 hour long. This video was an insight into the big ballet production The Nutcracker. This ballet has always been one of my favorites and this documentary brought me so much joy.

You got to see it from the point of view of the Sugar Plum Fairy danced by Francesca Hayward and her Prince by Alexander Campbell. It was Francesca’s first time being a sugar plum fairy, and her story filled me with joy and made me really think of myself and how that is one of my dreams. You also got to see all of the school children from the Royal Ballet performing as mice, soldiers etc and the fairies from the snow scene. We also got to have an insight into the costumes for the production and how they are made and how long it takes. This video really made me think of how much I would love to be in a ballet company one day somewhere in the world.

This video brought me to tears, as it’s my dream to be in a Ballet company, let alone the Sugar Plum Fairy. It was a total honor to watch, I really think all the ballet lovers need to check it out.

Behind the Nutcracker by the Royal Ballet

Thank you very much for reading,

Charlotte Norris Xx

2 thoughts on “Ballet video.

Leave a Reply

