Ballet books & Update.

Hello everyone,

So my last blog post was last month and I’m so sorry I haven’t been blogging more than I would like to. I am on summer break as you will know from my last post and am loving having the time off to chill and relax. Although I haven’t been active on my blog, I am going to get back into it! So today I wanted to share with you all a few ballet books I picked up that I have really enjoyed.

Book number 1: If You Were a Ballet Dancer.

This book is so nice! As you can see, the pages have turned yellow because it’s so old! I picked this book up from ballet as they were giving them out for free and it talks about all the things ballet dancers do from being in a company to performances. It’s such a lovely book and the fact its older makes it even more special.

Book number 2: The Nutcracker.

My mum and dad brought me this book for Christmas and its one of my favs. It’s all about the fantastic ballet The Nutcracker by the amazing George Balanchine. This book contains wonderful images of the performance but also tells the story too. Another thing I love about it is the fact it also contains a DVD of the ballet, how lovely!

Book number 3: America Dances.

And last but by no means least, America Dances, a book all about dancing throughout America and the history that it has. I also got this book from ballet and I love how it tells everything about American dancing history and the pictures are so lovely to look at.

 

I hope you enjoyed this post and that you look forward to more posts as I am getting back into blogging. I am heading to Florida next week so I’m super excited about that and next month I have my summer intensive so I will have loads to share about that! Thank you very much for reading,

Charlotte Norris Xx

2 thoughts on “Ballet books & Update.

Leave a Reply

