Perfectfit Pointe shoes inserts.

Hello everyone,

So for my birthday I got the perfectfit pointe shoe inserts. I actually found out about these while scrolling through instagram, and thought “how is this the first time I have found out about these!” So I thought I would write a blog post about them 🙂 

If you’re wondering what they are, they are essentially a personalised pointe shoe insert made out of a moldable impression material to adapt your foot to fit like a glove while in your pointe shoe.

I can firstly say these are AMAZING. I haven’t never felt more comfortable in pointe shoes ever. I still can’t get over how good they are! They make me feet feel like I have a nice comfy pillow on my feet, they are just incredible. Before using these, I was the person with the regular ouch pouch, and gel pads on the places where I had the most pain (mostly my big toe). I always thought that there must be a solution to making this easier, and more comfortable and I’m so happy I have found it.

The process

When you order them, below is a picture of what you get. You can either by a set of one for $42.00 or a set of two for $72.00, which I think for what you get is a great price! The process took me about 15 minutes and you do one foot at a time. At first, they felt really strange and jelly when you’re moldy them to your feet, but when they are molded and you get to use them in class, you feel so much more comfortable in your shoes and pain free. You can either follow the instructions you get in the booklet provided or follow the video on youtube which is what I did as you can follow someone else. I will link the video at the end of the blog post along with the website.

Image result for perfect fit pointe

What I love about them

I could go on forever about how great these are, but I will try not to. Firstly, when I molded them, after it was set you could see inside the insert where your most pressure points are as they are the bits with least of the mold around. At first I thought to myself how could it work if there wasn’t much mold on my pressure points, but the beauty of these products is that they even out the pressure throughout the whole insert meaning you’re pain free, which is amazing! They also make me have more control when on pointe and protect your feet by reducing high pressure points which gives me more support which I love.

PerfectFit Pointe

Well, I think I have said enough about how great these are and if you do purchase these let me know what you think! Thank you very much for reading,

Charlotte Norris Xx

 

8 thoughts on “Perfectfit Pointe shoes inserts.

Leave a Reply

