My love for ballet. 

Today I want to share with you all my love for ballet and why it means so much to me.

From a young age, I always knew I wanted to be a ballet dancer. I think I must have been about 10 maybe when I realized how much it meant to me. I used to do 4 different styles of dance and loved them all so much! It’s just amazing to be able to do different dance styles, but people always told me how good I was at ballet and my old dance teacher told me, “please carry on with ballet” when I moved to America, and of course I would. From my parents putting me into my first ever dance class, dance was always something I could go to, to escape from the world. Being in that moment with the beautiful costumes, the makeup, the stage, the lights shining on you and the exsquite music makes me feel, I don’t know how to put it into words, it’s just such an incredible feeling.

For me to be able to reach my dream one day of being a professional dancer and being able to inspire people would be so surreal and I just can’t thank my parents enough for being the most supportive people in the whole wide world.

I hope that you enjoyed me being able to share my thoughts about my love for ballet, and that whatever your dreams are, you can achieve them! You just need to believe in your self and never give up no matter what. Thank you for reading!

Charlotte Norris Xx

Leave a Reply

