My first ever nutcracker. 

So as 2017 is just around the corner, I wanted to share with you my very first nutcracker experience. Most ballet dancers my age have been doing nutcracker since they were little, however at my old dance school in England I never had the chance to be in a professional production and I couldn’t believe it when I got in.
Our first show was on the 8th of December and we did a student matinee. Just over 1,800 kids came to watch the ballet and it was so fun performing infront of the children as they all would scream when the battle scene came on (all the canons doing off can be quite scary). However, after that I only had 2 performances left and didn’t want it to end.
Then on the 9th was our opening night to the public (performing in front of 2,000 people!!). This was the night when my mum and dad came to watch and I felt so happy for them to see me in a professional production and was so happy they had such a fab time.
Then on the 10th was my last show. I was so sad that it was coming to an end but being apart of the whole thing was an amazing experience. Being in the show made me realize how much I can’t wait for the years to come and that this is just the start of my nutcracker experience. I also loved how being in a professional production made me want to be a ballerina even more!
Below are a few photos from the show.One day I can look back at my first nutcracker and who knows what ballet production I could have done by then. 🙂

Charlotte Norris Xx

Leave a Reply

